Warn Applicants of Existing Requests

9dc04c1ead21fa2ceabfba4b1c28ed1e

Written by Brita Whisler

Last published at: February 4th, 2019

Turning on this feature will cause a warning message to appear if an applicant attempts to apply to a Process for which they already have created a request. 

  • The message will provide a link to the existing request, as well as the status and date of the request. 

 

This feature will also turn the Apply button of a Process grey after a request has been created, but this will not keep an Applicant from creating a new Request. 

If a request has been deleted or abandoned it will not activate this warning message.

This is a site-wide feature and will affect all Processes that are visible to your Applicants. To turn this feature on, access the Settings page by selecting the gear icon at the top of any page.