How do I activate/deactivate a user?

Users in Foundant have two statuses, Active or Inactive. When a new user is added to your system they are, by default, Active. In order for a user to become Inactive you must manually Deactivate them which stops them from logging in to their account.

To Deactivate an Active user, follow the steps below:
  1. From the dashboard click on Users.
  2. Enter the name of the user that you want to deactivate.
  3. Click Search.
  4. Click the Deactivate Icon to the right of the user login.

To Re-Activate a Deactivated user, follow the steps below:
  1. From the dashboard click on Users.
  2. In the top Filter Criteria area, check the Deactivated box and un-check Active.
  3. Enter the name of the user that you want to activate.
  4. Click Search.
  5. Click the Activate User Icon to the right of the user's information.

NOTE: A Deactivated user can access the system by registering for a new account. They must register a new email address because their Deactivated account has their original email address. If the user registers a new account, they will not have access to their old data.

Was this article helpful?