The Password Retry Limit is a security feature that will lock out any user out of the system after 15 consecutive failed attempts.
This number can be lowered to fit the security needs of your Foundation, although Foundant recommends no more than 15 allowed attempts.
Upon reaching the maximum number of attempts, the user will receive the following message, instructing them to reset their account using the Forgot your Password? link, which sends an email to the user’s email account.
If a user has been locked out of the system, an Account Locked message this will be visible on the User Info tab of the User Summary page.
The account can also be unlocked by an Administrator changing the user's password from the Edit User page within the site.