Deactivating a User

Users in Foundant GLM have two statuses, Active or Inactive. When a new user is added to your system they are, by default, Active. In order for a user to become Inactive you must manually Deactivate them which stops them from logging into their account.

To Deactivate an Active user, follow the steps below:

  1. From the dashboard click on Search in the top navigation key, and then select Users.
  2. Enter the name of the user that you want to deactivate.
  3. Click Search.
  4. Click the Deactivate Icon to the right of the user login.


NOTE: A Deactivated user can access the system by registering for a new account. They must register a new email address because their Deactivated account has their original email address. If the user registers a new account, they will not have access to their old data.



Was this article helpful?