Delete a Payment

Written by Hanna Smith

Last published at: March 24th, 2020

After recording a payment for a request, you can delete it if needed. This will decrease the Amount Paid and increase the Balance for the request. 

This is the appropriate action if you want to remove a recorded payment, and do not need to keep a record of the original payment.

If you need to indicate that a payment was returned/credited, and want to retain a record of the original payment, refer to this article instead: Credit a Payment.

If you utilize the integration with CommunitySuite, adjustments to payments should be handled within CommunitySuite (not within GLM/SLM).

Delete a Payment

  1. Click on the project name to reach the Request Summary. 
    • The project name can be accessed from multiple locations, including a workload page (i.e. All Open Approvals), the User or Organization Summary page, or the Requests & Decisions search page. 
  2. Click the Award Details tab.
  3. Click the installment that contains the payment to delete.
  4. Click the red icon.
  5. Click OK.
  6. The Amount Paid and Balance for the request will automatically update.